Herts & Essex Baby & Nursery Specialist Free Delivery Secure payment with SagePay or PayPalView mobile site Shopping Basket Basket (Empty) | My Account My Account
Stars Lilac

Stars Lilac

View photo gallery

Stars Lilac

Stars Lilac

Pink/Mango

Pink/Mango

Reviews For Splash About Float Jacket

Rated 4.5 out of 5 stars based on 28 customer reviews Avg Customer Rating

Rated 4.68 out of 5 stars based on 28 customer reviews.

View full details & buy this product.

Select and buy

From only £19.00

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Brilliant!

By Yoshka, 17/08/12

Bought this for our holiday in Florida and my daughter (4) wore this every day in the pool. It gave her all the freedom to jump in and stay in the water for long periods of time and to gain water confidence. She did benefit of this massively and is very confident in the water now!

She is a petite little girl so I bought the 1-3 years for a snug fit and could remove a few floats as she has some swimming skills but needs that little bit of help...

Rated 5 out of 5 stars 5 Star product from 5 Star Company

By Amanda, 28/06/12

Ordered from that cute age after being let down 2 days before going on holiday. Phoned the order through to confirm in stock. Staff really helpful. Decided on standard delivery. Swim jacket arrived the next day.

This is the 3rd splash about swim jacket and I can't recommend enough. It gives me the security that my oldest can swim happily and safely in the pool, while my 1 year old loves the freedom of being able to move her arms. Yet still safe. This enables me to take 2 children under the age of 4 swimming by myself.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Great service, quick delivery, good product

By Etb, 13/06/12

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Love it!!

By Natasha, 29/04/12

Love this swim jacket son went swimming the other day and two girls asked which website I got it from cause it was the best design they have seen for boys in ages!!!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars 5

By .., 20/04/12

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Best swim jacket we've tried

By Chr, 15/09/11

Fitted my 3.5 year old son perfectly but still looks like there's room to grow (e.g. doesn't ride up). Our son is a big boy for his age (but not unusually).

We bought a swimming jacket from ELC (size 4-5 years) but it has never fitted my son properly and we always had to take 4 floats out just so we could do the zip up. This one however is brilliant and also has a good choice of colours. My son feels really confident when wearing it so we're very happy.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Speedy delivery,brilliant float jacket

By Carla, 05/06/11

Rated 4 out of 5 stars Great item, son loves being in it

By Bee, 18/03/11

I thought it was a little tight when I first put it on and I do wonder how it will fit a 3 year old as my son is one and not big for his age, but at the moment it works for us and he loves wearing it. I would suggest some instructions on the best way to figure out how the buoyancy, rather than a picture showing how it should look in the water.In the end I looked it up on line and bascially just fiddled about once in the pool to get it right.

It makes swimming with your little ones easier and lighter work! They have more freedom to splash around and you have the piece of mind that you can still hold onto them at a distance without thinking they will sink.

I like the fact it will grow with his ability (as in removing floats and being able to let go of him completely, but still be near him) and he will slowly get more confident in himself as he gets older.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Excellent would definately recomend this one!!!

By Della From Norwich, 02/03/11

I got this for my 3 year old son who hasn't been swimming for quite a while. It fitted perfectly and made both my son and I more confident in the water I just held his hands whilst he kicked his legs, great product, great site and great service.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Great product - get as early on as you can

By Kleigh, 10/02/11

Just purchased this float jacket for my 2 3/4 yr old son who has been going to swimming classes since he was 4 mths old. Wish I'd known about it earlier as the 1-3 yrs probably won't last too much beyond his 3rd birthday as the name says (maybe another 6 mths?).

The size up is too large for him & as the product is recommended to fit snugly I had to get the smaller size in the meantime.

Already he is swimming more freely & starting to position himself better in the water so fully recommend to anyone else. Def recommend you get this at 1-2 yrs to get a bit of longevity out of it as they are not cheap.

Also highly recommend 'That Cute Age' as supplier - very quick delivery & no probs at all.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Definitely worth buying

By Ceri, 26/01/11

This is a great product. I've just bought it for my 16 month old and she happily bobs about in the pool wearing it unaided. My now 3 year old also had one at the same age and used it until recently when she moved to just arm bands. We used it LOTS and the elastic eventualy disintegrated- its worth rinsing it every time its used to prolong its life.

It does seem a little snug when first tried on but it seems to stretch with the child. If your child is particularly large then it may be too small.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Great idea

By Nana Taylor, 22/09/10

This was purchased for my soon to be 2yrs grandson as he loves the pool but wants to float all by himself so this is ideal, would certainly recommend.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Excellent service

By C Donald, 29/07/10

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Great

By Lucy, 06/07/10

Great for giving small children some independence in water. It does have a tendency to ride up a bit, but it's not really a problem. Very easy to use.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Great design, colours and wearability

By Pauline, 12/03/10

Great design, colours and wearability. I bought this for my grandson who is one year old, it gives great bouyancy and I like the idea that weights can be removed as confidence grows.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars Great but too big for a one year old

By Margaret Hamer, 05/10/09

Item arrived much sooner than I had expected. It's fine but for a one year old, which is what I bought it for, it is way too big, which was a real shame as we wanted to take it on holiday with us but there was no point. We now have to wait for him to grow into it.

Rated 3 out of 5 stars To big for 15 month baby, age range is really 2+

By Ewans Mum, 01/10/09

Jacket is to big for my normal sized 15 month old son, it rode up so he chewed on the shoulder of it. Given the age range and price I would have expected to have some way of adjusting the jacket for a snugger fit. I would say the size is for 2-3 year old not 1-3 year old. Not good value for money, a bit expensive.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Brilliant

By Rachel, 13/09/09

Rated 4 out of 5 stars Good Idea

By Amanda, 25/08/09

A really good idea - especially to get children used to swimming positions.

Rated 4 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fabulous

By Mandy And Matthew, 23/07/09

Arrived following day. The jacket is great. It does ride up a little and you have to keep pushing it down but it does the job. My little boy is now 20 months (been using it for a month) and not the smallest of boys, generally it fits him good and he doesn't mind wearing it either. So overall I would recommend it. Especially if your little one is too big to sit in a float and will not wear arm bands!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Fab jacket,great to find one to fit my 1yr old

By Lynn, 04/07/09

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Gave my son so much confidence in the water

By Karen, 08/06/09

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Fits well (average size 2yr old)

By Kay, 29/05/09

Good fit, she likes it and it works! Gives that extra bit of confidence (and safety) in the water, and will hopefully prove a useful aid in learning to swim.

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Excellent Product

By Paul Rust, 11/11/08

Rated 4 out of 5 stars Excellent fast service and good product

By Jean, 20/08/08

The speed of the service was excellent - the product arrived within 2 days of placing the order.

The item itself is well-constructed. The only point to make is that, while it says that it fits 1-3 year olds, on a smaller child it does ride up quite significantly, but this is only a small gripe given that it should last a while.

It leaves the arms free for splashing and is ideal for playing at the swimming pool and beach. Unlike armbands or rubber rings, my Houdini-like 18-month old was unable to remove it!

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Great Product! Just what we needed!

By Lisa, 13/07/08

Rated 4 out of 5 stars Does the job, well made, looks good

By Andy R, 25/06/08

Rated 5 out of 5 stars Very good

By Janet, 02/06/08


Secure Payment

Secure payment with SagePay or PayPal.


Delivery
Popular Products
Popular Brands
Customer Service